BW Retail World 40 Under 40 Awards: Building Blocks Of Retail

BW Retail World 40 Under 40 Awards: Building Blocks Of Retail

The retail industry has faced numerous challenges over the years, from changing consumer preferences to technological disruptions, and more recently, the Covid-19 pandemic. 

However, despite the challenges, some retailers have managed to overcome the obstacles and emerge stronger. Retailers who have successfully navigated the changing retail landscape have often done so by adopting new technologies, improving their supply chain, and enhancing the customer experience. 

BW Retail World, acknowledged individuals who managed to steer their firms in these challenging times and demonstrated outstanding capabilities and achievements in the finance function through its 40 Under 40 Awards.

The Methodology and Process

Over 150 nominations were received. Among these, 78 nominations were shortlisted by the BW Editorial Team and were then presented to a jury. The final winners were decided by the jury members.

Participants were judged on various parameters such as the revenue/turnover generated and capital generated along with key growth parameters.

The Jury
T Koshy, CEO, ONDC, Devndra Chawla, MD & CEO,  GreenCell Mobility, Sanjay Behl, CEO & Executive Director, Greaves Electric Mobility, Dr. Annurag Batra, Chairman & Editor-in-Chief, BW Businessworld & Founder, exchange4media, Salil Kappoor, Business Unit Head – Appliances, Orient Electric, Benu Sehgal, CEO, Freeport Retail India, Deep Bajaj, Co-Founder, Sirona & Pee Buddy, Sunil Chauhan, Founder, Fab Cafe Foods & Chefs United Foodtech, Ved Shukla, CEO & Founder, Mylomart & Advisor, BW Retail World


The Winners

Sr no Name Designation Company
1 Ankit Rungta Founder & Director [email protected]
2 Aastha Almast Co-founder & Director The New Shop
3 Abhay Batra Co-founder & CFO Clovia
4 Abhinav Sharan Assistant Vice President (Head of Retail Marketing & Visual Merchandising) Bata India Limited.
5 Abhirup Ganguly India Head (Managing Director) Impact Analytics Inc.
6 Abhishek Agarwal Co-founder FinnUp
7 Abhishek Trehan Executive Director Trehan Iris
8 Aditya Agarwal Co-founder and CMO Campus Sutra
9 Aditya Goel Co-founder Love In Store & Account Mein
10 Akash Srivastava AVP and National Head – Business Development Jubilant FoodWorks
11 Anand Prabhu Subramanian Co-founder & CEO Infilect
12 Anish Popli CEO & Founder ProcMart
13 Ankur Damani Country Head – India & SAARC Le Creuset
14 Archana purohit CEO eYantra
15 Aroon Khatter Founder & CEO Vendekin Technologies Pvt. Ltd.
16 Aurko Bhattacharya Co-founder ePayLater
17 Devaraj A Senior Manager – Purchase Brigade Group
18 Pradeep Krishnakumar Co-Founder Zouk
19 Harsh Kumar Mandloi Associate Director Projects Myntra
20 Jinand Shah MD & CEO Online PSB Loans
21 Kedar Ravangave Head – Brand and Category Marketing Amazon India
22 Khatija Lokhandwala Head – Brand Marketing Zivame
23 Kriti Aggarwal Co-founder StoreHippo & Mystore
24 Mansi Gupta CEO & Founder TJORI
25 Neil Barman Chief Growth Officer
26 Nidhi Katiyar Director Cuffs N Lashes
27 Nisschal Jaain Founder & CEO Shypmax
28 Raghunandan Saraf Founder & CEO Saraf Furniture
29 Rajat Agrawal CEO Barista Coffee Company Limited
30 Sahil Malik Managing Director Da Milano
31 Shammi Agarwal Director Pansari Group
32 Shivi Singh Founder & CEO ClearDekho
33 Sneh Jain Co-Founder & Managing Director The Baker’s Dozen
34 Sorav Arora GM – Ecom, LFR, B&M Pepe Jeans India
35 Sumant Kakaria Founder & CEO Solethreads
36 Surender Gounder Founder & CEO Tango Eye
37 Susmitha Lakkakula Founder CloudTailor
38 Swagat Sarangi Co-founder Smytten
39 Vaibhav Raghuwanshi Founder & CEO Himalayan Organics
40 Vinit Garg Founder & CEO Mylo

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: